Methods to store your precious metals

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Gold Digger, May 11, 2020.

1. Gold Digger

Gold Digger New Member

Hi SilverStackers,

I am a newbie and just started stacking some gold and silver coins. I am considering buying a safe and have it installed in my place. but perhaps there are better methods. I would like to ask you experienced stackers on how to store precious metals as they accumulate through out the years.

I appreciate your comments.

Thanks.

2. Silver Soul

Silver Soul Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Rule 1. Do not put a safe in your house.
    If you do a search on this subject there is alot of banter and threads about it. And welcome

Skyrocket and madaw1 like this.
  3. Silver Soul

Silver Soul Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

GF and 66rounds like this.
  4. Oddjob

Oddjob Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Rule 2: Do not tell anyone you are stacking.

Shlomo Goldberg, GF and Ag bullet like this.
  5. JohnnyBravo300

JohnnyBravo300 Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

I have a safe but I bury most of it under my house in ammo cans for ultimate safety. Our wolf dog sleeps under there like it's a cave.

6. Jason1

Jason1 Well-Known Member

about ten years ago Some guy on ebay sold me some hand pours, they turned up and Clearly werent silver.
    they were cast from tin but they did look good. Sadly good enough to fool like 400 people that gave positive feedback lol.
    Any way I got my money back through Paypal, and was left with these tin bars, So while they look good and so not to waste the bars I stamped 999 on them with some extra markings to make them more convincing.
    As I have a fair few of them, they sit in my safe along with a few small 1ounce silver bars I dont care much about.