Perth Bullion Liquidation

Discussion in 'General Precious Metals Discussion' started by nighttrader, Jul 9, 2019.

1. Sham Bolic

Sham Bolic Member

Any idea how the hell anyone figures its OK to slug SDB holders $350 to get their own property back when we never signed any contract for the Liquidator's services? It's a farce!

mrsilverservice likes this.
  2. Bullion Baron

Bullion Baron Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Regarding the $350: I am no lawyer, but to me it reads as a limit (to cover expenses and remuneration relating to identifying, preserving and facilitating the return of SDB Goods). It may be the case that the liquidator doesn't charge the majority of those picking up their SDB. It would be reasonable, for example, if the liquidator had to arrange transportation, that there would be a cost associated with that and it is passed onto the SDB owner.

Don't get me wrong, if the liquidator ends up charging $350 to every SDB owner in a grab for cash then it seems pretty unfair, but they may end up charging a lot lower fee (or none at all) for the easier pickups.

3. mrsilverservice

mrsilverservice Well-Known Member

Yep life is not always fair :confused: but the main thing is you get what is yours :)

Remember for next time - a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush :D

The Book of Psalms Chapter 34 verse 7

The angel of the Lord encamps all around those who fear Him and delivers them :)

4. Sham Bolic

Sham Bolic Member

5. Bullion Baron

Bullion Baron Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

That is a court order, not a statement by RSM. It provides permission and guidance for the process the liquidator should take to disperse the goods to owners. I'd imagine some other communication from RSM would be forthcoming to those who've submitted their documents / proof of ownership.

Sham Bolic likes this.
  6. dross

dross Active Member