Great new bullion series from the Royal MInt: The Queens Beasts

Discussion in 'Silver Coins' started by AgAuNEWS, Mar 25, 2016.

1. Ipv6Ready

Ipv6Ready Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Wow that’s is a woeful response by RM.
    Man I’d go nuts if I bought $250 worth of tiles and it had flaws that obvious. Though in your supplier case, they are caught between a rock and a hard place.

2. ZaidaBoBaida

ZaidaBoBaida Member

Can't milk spots just be rubbed off? I'm fairly new to stacking. Most of my stack is junk silver, but I do buy silver that I think is cute or pretty - koalas, pandas, kooks, and the Queen's Beasts.

3. barsenault

barsenault Well-Known Member

'can milk spots be rubbed off.' They cannot. Once there, it's toast. And if you try to rub it off, there will be a mark. Either way, you're stuck with a coin that is probably worth spot. All premium is pretty much wiped clean...pun intended.

4. SlyGuy

SlyGuy Active Member

You are falling for the marketing. Are you buying them to collect and enjoy or to try to profit?

If you like them as a collector, just buy the Griff one if you have the money (but buy any remaining ones at pre-release discount and while silver spot is cheap). Heck, go ahead and find a nice wood case for them all, enjoy them, etc etc.

...otherwise, if you hope to make a profit (or are a collector on a budget), good things come to those who wait. You are smart to avoid paying nearly 300% of spot for a coin that will probably all be selling for around spot +$2 just like Britannia or other Brit mint coins once the set is finished... definitely by a few years afterwards. These are all minted in the MILLIONS. Sure, you might be able to get an extra $10 or something if you have all the QB set, a set of 2013-present Brits, have all the coins in good condition and encapsulated, etc.