Whats the most popular silver coins?

Discussion in 'Silver' started by Niccoin, Dec 13, 2016.

1. Niccoin

Niccoin New Member

I've been collecting coins for more than 4 years and lately we were having an argue with my friend about the value of investments in new launches or better still go with the old and trusted one series. The market is changing fast, new coins releases come all the time, but actually I pointed for myself the silver coins top list, the most popular and reliable silver coins, which can diversify and protect my numismatic collection and provide a long-term investment. Maybe this would be interesting and helpful for someone else.: 1. American Eagle. It's really timeless series and also this is the most popular silver bullion coin in the world, making it highly liquid. It's also the only silver coin in the world whose weight, content, and purity are backed by the US government. 2.Canadian Maple Leaf. These coins are considered as the most purest silver coins. So, it's wise to add some to your collection. 3. British Britannia. This series was upgraded from .986 silver to pure .999 silver., making this collection much more valuable to be added to any portfolio. 4. Austrian Philharmonic. This coin is just amazing. The artwork is very impressive. This is Europe's leading bullion coin. 5.Mexican Libertad. The silver Mexican Libertad coins are .999-fine silver and are considered to be some of the most beautiful silver coins in the world. 5.Chinese Panda. These coins have an incredibly detailed and unique design making it an attractive investment. So,that's pretty much my list. If I missed something or you have some suggestions, I'd love to get your feedback. I think it would be helpful for someone who just started their investment journey.

2. Gullintanni

Gullintanni Well-Known Member

I have a suggestion and that is SILVER IS SILVER and it is only you "collectors" that buy into the likes of Maples being the purest or ASE being backed by the government.