Get paid to go to school + Job OR Get paid to school + Free time

Discussion in 'Wealth Creation & Management' started by rara200284, Jan 7, 2015.

1. rara200284

rara200284 Member

So I am a military veteran here in the US. I've noticed this is a predominantly Australian group here. Well, here in the U.S. if you serve in the military, you get something called the GI Bill which pays for your college tuition and gives you monthly income. I get a set amount every month, about $2,000/month for my own personal expenses. I've been thinking about finding a part-time or full-time job to get extra money to buy some precious metals or invest in stocks. A side job wouldn't offer me much. Maybe an extra $1,000/mo while going to school.

The dilemma is whether or not that extra $1,000 would be worth giving up my free time. I get paid going to school, but my income is fixed. I have to pay for bills and such and I really feel like silver and gold would do well. I want to make money so I can buy more Precious Metals. Free time is important to me because that is when I do a lot of research into whatever I need to focus on but I also want money to invest in.

Anyway, what do you guys think?

2. Caput Lupinum

Caput Lupinum Well-Known Member Silver Stacker

Yeah part time jobs are great for earning a little extra for buying precious metals. Back in the day I worked as a women's phone sex operator. I was productive too, able to make $4.99 a minute for 10 seconds work

3. silver kook

silver kook Active Member

Sex work is illegal in the USA Land of the Free. Your advice may get him locked up.

4. rara200284

rara200284 Member

Prostitution is illegal but phone sex is legal here in the U.S. Maybe I will look into part time. I guess it is making a little bit of extra income, or giving up a lot of time. Well, I guess I can try part-time and quit if it doesn't work out.

5. Big A.D.

Big A.D. Well-Known Member Silver Stacker